NaNoWriMo Word Count – November 8, 2013

The setup for NaNoWriMo at home, if I need to ...

The setup for NaNoWriMo at home, if I need to be portable. Long exposure lit by sweeping an LED flashlight over the scene. clickthing.blogspot.com/2008/10/tennish-anyone.html (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have officially passed the half way mark this year, hitting 25,845 words tonight.

I have also started to get into the principle mystery of the story, with the discovery of the first official clue in the house.  Given that there are a bunch of false leads in the house, this should keep to pace.

Like any NaNoWriMo, things have happened that really were not planned.  It turns out that one of the characters I introduced and became a love interest for one of the brothers (well, the other brother, the one I had not planned on having a love interest for) is… well, I don’t want to give anything away except that I’m thinking there is the possibility for that brother’s story to go in another direction.

Oh, before that happens, he is going to call for a dumpster to clear out the house.  The main character will have three days before the house is cleared out.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on November 8, 2013, in Creative, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the link to my post. Really appreciate it.

Leave a comment