NaNoWriMo Day 3

Finally got to the point in which I introduced the hero of this fantasy piece.  or rather, the co-hero, since the main female character is also one of the heroes of this story.  I’m debating whether I should have a scene in which I reveal the real big bad, or it I should play that card closer to my chest until I feel like I’m ready for him to make his presence known.

As it stands now, my word count is 8,003 words.  Sunday and Monday (my weekend) should see higher word counts, which should make up for a lower count on election day.

Posted on November 3, 2012, in Creative, NaNoWriMo, Personal, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Impressive count over the first few days! I’m just north of 4,000 right now.

  1. Pingback: NANOWRIMO, Checkin Day 3 : datanode.net

  2. Pingback: Day 3 of NaNoWriMo | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a comment