NaNo Post Mortem

Sure it seems a bit early to be doing a post mortem for NaNoWriMo with 12 days left in the month, but with my project done and having met word count, it seemed like one was fitting.

This is my eighth NaNoWriMo, and it is the one I like the least.  No, that is not strong enough.  I hate it.  It is the worst thing I have ever written.  It is a swirling black whole of despair that has sucked in any confidence I had in my writing and quite possibly my life in general.  The characters are incredibly inconsistent.  It is not humorous at all.  Characters appear out of no where, then go away just as fast.  And I take a massive diversion towards the end of the story that makes no sense (and this is in a story that had yet to make sense).

Usually when I finish one of these stories, I turn it into a PDF and load it onto my Nook so that (in theory) I can edit it.  That won’t happen with this story.  I wouldn’t be surprised if I don’t just delete it.  I might be better off just deleting it and taking the loss this year.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on November 19, 2014, in Creative, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

