NaNo Update and Gaming Weekend

Writing is still going.  I ended tonight with a word count of 31,155 words.  I could have gone further except that it was late and the next part was going to get a bit surreal.

Since I was a head of my word count, I decided to take a break today and try to get in a little gaming.  I did managed to try out the Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing game.  This game is similar to X-Wing, and more similar to Star Trek Attack Wing (As you can guess, Star Trek Attack Wing and D&D Attack Wing are both from Wizkids).  The big difference between the two Attack Wing games is that D&D incorporates ground combat in addition to aerial battles.  Since this was the first game we had actually played for D&D, we stuck with just pitting the dragons against each other.  In the end, my red dragon won the day, though the blue dragon I also controlled fell in battle.

I liked the game, and it is a welcome change from the dog fighting of X-Wing.  I definitely want to try out the ground combat part of the game as well, and I will be reading up on how that comes into play real soon.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on November 10, 2014, in Creative, Games, Media, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

