Gaming Weekend

Just a quick note about this weekend’s games.

For the first time, my Phantom squad lost.  I was just outgunned and outplayed… and I made a lot of bad mistakes.

Prior to that, we played two games of Sentinels of the Multiverse.  I played Fanatic in both games, the first against Ambuscade, and the second against Iron Legacy.  Neither of those games ended well.

I picked up the new Legendary deck builder as well.  This one is based on the Alien movie franchise.  It looks interesting, but I do have a few comments that I have noticed about the Legendary games and how the publisher, Upper Deck, organizes things in their packaging.  And by organizing, I mean there isn’t much.  The cards for the game are packed in a number of cellophane wrapped decks.  Sadly, there is no rhyme nor reason as to how these cards are packed in these decks.  You literally have to open every pack before you can figure out if you have all the cards for one set (which I always check after my first experience with a Legendary game).  This particular game was aggravating because of the way that cards are split up in the game.  Some of the cards are obvious (the character cards all look similar).  But other sets are very random, with only small text on the bottom of each card designating which sets the cards go to.  Everything was in the box, but it took a while to make sure it was all there.  I would hope that Upper Deck would look into a new way of sorting their cards for future Legendary games.

I also picked up 8 ten sided dice.  I plan on using these for Wings of Glory WW2… if I ever decide to play with the optional rule rules.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on August 25, 2014, in Games, Media and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

