Picks of the Week – June 11, 2014

The picks this week are a lot like last week.  Again, it feels wrong for me to even suggest reading any books since I picked up so few of them myself.

I only picked up eleven books this week.  I missed three that I would have gotten (Batgirl, Bird of Prey and Superman/Wonder Woman).  A fourth I missed because the store got shorted again (New 52: Future’s End, the same title as last week).

Of the eleven, only one (The Walking Dead) was a non-DC title, though Astro City is a Vertigo title, so it semi-counts.  And of the DC titles, one was the Future’s End issue I missed last week, and another was Superboy, which is soon to be cancelled.

Chopped this week were All-New X-Men and She Hulk, which means that I now only collect one Marvel Comic, Silver Surfer.  On the DC side, Justice League United is teetering on the chopping block since I still have yet to feel any attachment to the line-up or the story.  I did pick up Infinity Man and the Forever People #1, but I don’t think I am continuing with that title.

All of this makes me wonder if I still qualify as a comic geek?

 

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on June 12, 2014, in Comics, Media, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

