Picks of the Week – June 4, 2014

I am not making any picks this week.  It hardly seems appropriate for me to tell you what I think everyone should read when I am barely reading any books myself.

This week I picked up eleven books.  Just eleven.  It would have been twelve except that my local comic shop got shorted their issues of Future’s End.

Of that eleven, only three were Marvel books.  Those were X-Factor, Original Sin (which I’m dropping after this issue), and Marvelman (which I am dropping with this issue since I have not even read the previous issue… or taken it out of its polybag).

That leaves nine books.  These nine are all DC books, no independents.  Two of them, Phantom Stranger and Batwing, are slated for cancellation.

Though, with the way the last couple of weeks have been, I could be dropping even more comics.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on June 5, 2014, in Comics, Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

