More organization

So, I did this the other day.

2014-05-19 05.14.31For the Record, this is Red Dragion Inn.  Well, actually, For the record, this is Red Dragon Inn, Red Dragon Inn 2, and the Red Dragon Inn Allies Pooky and Erin.  All the characters are in their own tuck boxes.  Even the two drink decks are in their own tuck boxes.

2014-05-07 04.30.18This is the latest game I have done this to.  And there have been a few that I have organized like this.  Eldritch Horror has been organized into tuck boxes and Really Useful Boxes.  The base game and the new expansion are now in one box, all organized for use… at least until a new expansion comes out and I have to integrate that into the box.

For the record, I have Red Dragon Inn 4 as well, though that is still in its box.  There is a Red Dragon Inn 3 and at least two more Allies I don’t have.  I’m still trying to figure out how to work all of them into one organized box.

2014-04-20 04.33.35I did this with my Robinon Crusoe game as well.  Ang my Star Wars Living Card Game (LCG).  And my Call of Cthulhu LCG.  And my Lord of the Rings LCG.  And Lords of Vegas.  And Mice and Mystics.  And… well, you get the idea.

I’m not sure why I have been doing this.  I’m not even this organized in real life.  Yet, for some reason, I feel that I have to organizemy games, especially if they have cards as their components.  And since I tend to pick up a lot of deck builder games, a lot of the games I play involve cards in some way shape or form.

Maybe it is just a way of extending the game experience.  My organizing it, I interact with the game on another level, one which I can do without other people, which is quite often.

Regardless of the reason, I now have several organized games.  I have that going for me at least.

 

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on May 21, 2014, in Games, Media, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

