Sunday Gaming

Sunday was the usual X-Wing day.  I played a squad made up of two Millennium Falcons and a B-Wing, the same squad that I played last week.  I played only one match.  Unfortunately, I lost this match going against a squad that had 2 X-Wings, a Millennium Falcon and a Moldy Crow.  I think I fell into the old ploy of focusing on what I thought were the most dangerous targets.  In this case, it was the Falcon with its 360 degree firing arc, and the Moldy Crow equipped with a turret and the ability to boost friendly ships to skill level 12.

I’m going to try the squad out once more, though I don’t think that I am going to field this squad in the tournament coming up in 2 weeks.

I also played a few games of Oz Fluxx.  This version is more family friendly than others (specificly Cthulhu Fluxx), but there are a lot of cards in it that are just really annoying (Green Spectacles being one of them).

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on February 24, 2014, in Games, Media, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

