Gaming Weekend – Sunday

After a week of snow, snow, more snow, some more snow on top of that, along with having a cold for a good chunk of the week (and getting stuck at work because someone blocked me in), I needed to get out, and the usual Sunday X-Wing was the cure.

I missed the previous week because I got called into work, and the week before that because there just weren’t enough people to play that week.  I was looking forward to this, if only to get me out of the house for a little bit.

I also wanted to try out a different squad, something new and different.  It was a three ship squad.  Two of the ships were Millennium Falcons.  Well, specificly, they were two Millennium Falcons, once piloted by Chewbacca, and the other by an outer rim smuggler.  The third ship was a B-Wing.  I called the squad, obviously, Millennium Squad.

The squad itself is a bruiser squad.  It has a combine shields of 14 and hull of 17.  In X-Wing terms, they can take a lot of punishment before falling.  Sadly, they have little agility, and will most likely take a lot of punishment from their opponents.  But, the Falcons have an added advantage that none of the other ships have: the primary weapons are 360 degree weapons.  In other words, they can fire in every direction.  It is a useful ability when you are being swarmed by opponents.

I did only play one match, but won that match while losing only the outer rim smuggler.  I think I might have to try this squad out again.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Games, Media, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

