Memory Lane

One town over from me is Time Machine Hobby.  This is the place that I have been picking up a large number of the games that I have been trying out as of late.  Games, however, are only a small portion of what they sell.  In addition to the usual hobby supplies, they also have an extensive selection of model railroads.  Well, actually they have a whole floor dedicated to model railroads.  Along with everything they sell, they have a huge model railroad layout.  And on certain Sundays, they have this layout running.  In December, certain Sundays are every Sunday from 1pm to 4pm.

I had seen this layout running once a long time ago.  And when I say a long time ago, I mean at least three decades since I last saw it running.

I have seen it a few times since then, but never running.  Until this past Sunday when I made a special trip over there.  Okay, I was heading there to play Star Wars X-Wing anyway, but I figured that I should take the opportunity to see the train layout running.

 

Posted on December 23, 2013, in Pop Culture, Toys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

