5 Horror Movies I Still Have Yet To See

i am a film buff.  I have watched more movies than I can count.  From the silent era to modern times, I have seen more than my share of movies.  And, naturally, I have seen more than my share of horror movies as well.  Classic and modern, great and schlocky, I have seen quite a few.

But, there are still a few that I have not yet seen.

Freaks

1) Freaks

This 1932 film by Tod Browning, the same director as Dracula, seems like a conventional movie… on paper.  Beautiful but scheming woman seeks to marry into money.  The difference is that the scheming woman is a trapeze artist, and the rich man whose inheritance she wants is Hans, a dwarf that works in the sideshow.  Browning cast a number of actual circus performers in roles, adding to the authenticity to the movie as Hans’ fellow performers seek to protect him from the woman who is only in love with his movie.

Friday the 13th (1980 film)

2) Friday the 13th

Now, I have seen the remake, and many of the sequels of this movie, but I have never seen the original Friday the 13th.  I’m not sure if it is just a simple oversight, or it it stems from how bad many of the following movies were.  But, it is something I should put on my list to see at least once.

Cover of "The Exorcist (The Version You'v...

3) The Exorcist

A classic of horror movies, but still one that I have never seen, at least, not all the way through.  The last time I tried to watch it was quite some time ago, and I think I was just too young to handle it then.  I really should take another go at seeing this one.

Cabinet of Dr. Caligari poster

4) The Cabinet of Doctor Caligari

A surreal silent movie.  I had started to watch this one once, but never made it all the way through.  Like The Exorcist, I need to make another attempt to watch it all the way through.

Alien (film)

5) Alien

Another movie, like Friday the 13th, that I have seen the sequels to, but not the original, which is a shame because I hear it is a great movie.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Lists, Media, Movies, Personal, The Fives and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

