5 DVDs I Still Need To Watch

DVD collection

DVD collection (Photo credit: nickstone333)

Unlike what seems like the rest of the world, I still buy DVDs.  Not Blu-Rays, actual, normal DVDs.  I don’t stream off Netflix, and really only use Hulu for recent shows.  I still like to actually watch movies on DVDs.

Of course, I have a tendency to pick up a lot of DVDs, usually the week they are released to get them on sale.  Which means I have a bit of a backlog of DVDs to watch.

Here are five recent acquisitions that I’m looking to watch soon.

  1. Now You See Me – The first of my five summer movies to hit DVD.  I loved this magic themed caper flick.
  2. Orphan Black Season One – The BBC’s clone drama.  The trailers looked cool, and I’ve heard a lot of cool things about the series.
  3. Doctor Who: The Mind Of Evil – A Third Doctor adventure.  I have a tendency to pick up a lot of the old series DVDs because, well, they are that cool.
  4. Superman Unbound – A DC animated movie.  Considering how good previous DC direct to DVD animated movies have been, this one should be a good one.
  5. John Wayne Westerns – Part of the turner Classic Movies Greatest Classic Films collection, this one has four of the Duke’s classics: The Cowboys, Fort Apache, Rio Bravo, and The Searchers.
About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on September 4, 2013, in DVD, Lists, Media, Personal, The Fives and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

