On Regularity

Regular readers of this blog can tell you that there are only two days which have a regular post.  The first is Picks of the Week, my comic choices which I post every Thursday (after all, I need time to make sure they are worth reading).  The other day is Saturday when I post a musical selection of my choosing.  That post can either be in-depth, drawing upon my memories and impressions of the song I picked, or a simple off the cuff pick.  There also was Creative Tuesday, which fell off when I started the National Novel Writing Month.

Beyond those, I have a number of posts which spread out throughout the week.  Quotes of the Day, Movie Reviews, Book Reviews, and Top 5 Lists, among other random posts.  But, as you can imagine, these posts have no specific set time for posting.  They will just show up on the other 5 days of the week.  And, as you undoubtedly have noticed, I post every day.

What I wonder is, should I try to stabilize some of these posts?  Should I bring back Creative Tuesdays?  Should Fridays become Top 5 Fridays?  Should I make a post called the Sunday Quotable?  Or should I keep up with the random posts on the other five days of the week?

Do you have any opinions about this?  I would like to hear what you think.  Just reply to this post.

Thank you.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on July 23, 2013, in Blogging, Internet, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

