5 From My Twitter Follow List

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

I’ve had a love/hate relationship with Twitter.  On one hand, I hate the limited word count and how so many people use it as just a means of promoting their own stuff.  On the other hand, I love the fact that I can promote this blog on my Twitter feed to the 80 people who actually follow me.

Since my random moments of wanting to drop Twitter, I have realized that there are actually a few Twitter feeds I would miss I dropped Twitter (again).

  1. @ComicBookGrrl – This is the Twitter feed of Canadian author Blake Northcott, an all around cool person who posts humorous observations in addition to promotions about her books and other projects.
  2. @wilw – Wil Wheaton’s twitter feed with his observations about games, politics, beer, the LA Kings and his Geek & Sundry show, Tabletop.
  3. @KrisWilliams81 – This former member of the TAPS and Ghost Hunters International posts her observations about many things.  For those who are interested in finding out about their ancestry can find posts about her work with Ancestry.com
  4. @cracked – The Twitter feed for Cracked.com.  This feed keeps me up to date on new content on their website.
  5. @wwf – The official feed for the WWF (not wrestling), posting information about how to get involved in, along with posted links to webcams of animals in the wild.
About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on April 3, 2013, in Internet, Lists, Personal, The Fives, Twitter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

