5 Soda Flavors I Miss

English: Glass of cola

Some time ago, more years than I care to remember, I decided that I would try to get into shape.  That… didn’t take.  But, in that process, I did make a decision that has stuck to me even today.  I had decided to eliminate sodas from my diet.  Not just the usual delicious normal sodas, but even the icky aftertaste diet ones too.  Since I made that decision, I have not had any sort of fizzy drink.

Still, there are some flavors that I do miss.

  1. Coca-Cola – This is the only cola that I would drink.  If a restaurant had Pepsi, I would drink something else.  Only Coke was good enough for me.
  2. Ginger Ale – I liked ginger ale, especially when I had a sore throat and I drank it to soothe it.
  3. Root Beer – I was a particular fan of A&W, but I would drink Hires in a pinch.  Root beer floats are the one thing I really miss since dropping sodas.
  4. Orange Soda– Sunkist was my particular favorite, but most orange sodas were a worthy substitute for a root beer float.  With vanilla ice cream, it was like drinking a Creamsicle.
  5. Sprite – I often preferred Sprite to 7-Up, though now I really don’t remember why since I would drink either.  I even had a set of those “Un-Cola” glasses 7-Up released way back when.  I think that the Sprite preference came from Sprite Remix, where they would mix Sprite with different fruit flavors.  I liked them because they were a welcome change to Sprite.
About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on March 6, 2013, in Lists, Personal, The Fives and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

