Finished with Facebook

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

I can’t say that I have not seen this happening for a while.  My presence on Facebook has been pretty much shut down before today.  Just about everything I have on their is only visible to me.  I also turned off the search option, so my account is not searchable.  If anything, my Facebook friends list has gone down, especially since I have not added anyone in months.

The latest has been my fight with Facebook over how I display my homepage.  I prefer to read the most recent items first.  Facebook, however, kept changing the list to top stories.  I would set it to most recent, and Facebook would change it back.

It ended up being the last straw.  I have not deactivated my account… yet.  But I have deleted links and apps.  At least most of them.  It seems I cannot delete the Facebook app off my Android phone.

I might someday return to Facebook, though, I think that at this point, if I return, it will be to finally deactivate my account.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on January 21, 2013, in Facebook, Internet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

