NaNoWriMo Day 7

My pace has dropped back to a week day pace.  And a long night at work because of election day certainly did not help all that much either.

The main bad guy now has a name, which means I can refer to him as something other than “the bald man.”  He has faced a set back now that the orc army has realized that working with humans is not worth it.  But, he has found a replacement… of sorts.

I finished a scene with a dwarf, which I patterned after a suggestion on the NaNoWriMo forums.  I’m not sure if he is just a one time character, or if he will play a bigger part soon.  I’m thinking that this dwarf may connect the hero with someone who may know something about his past.

I still have no clue what the dreaded thirteenth scroll has in it, though I toyed with the idea that a false scroll would be found that would be Bedded By Her Lord.  Whatever the thirteenth scroll has on it, it is certainly something much more than a romance novel.  I’m still looking for ideas.

My word count is currently 25,153 words, which means that I am over half way to the monthly goal of 50,000 words.

 

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Creative, NaNoWriMo, Personal, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

