Saturday Songs – September 29, 2012

I have to admit something.  I have a guilty pleasure.

Okay, that really is not all that surprising coming from someone who lists Evil Dead 2 as one of his all time favorite movies.  But this is a little different.  This is a musical guilty pleasure. a particular favorite that I have had since I was in high school.

Debbie Gibson

Debbie Gibson (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am a Debbie Gibson fan.

I have her first five albums on CD, and the first two on cassette.  I even watched the Atlantic Records Fortieth Anniversary Show on HBO because she was one of the performers.  Granted, Yes, Phil Collins and a whole host of other performers were a part of it, but her performance was one I had to watch.

I even had posters.  Heck, I even wrote a story that had her on a date with a character I created… who happened to be a superhero.  That story has long since been lost on some floppy disc somewhere, never to see the light of day again.

Anyway, here’s one of her songs from her fourth album.

Debbie Gibson’s songs and albums are available on iTunes, Amazon.com and at your local music shop.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on September 29, 2012, in Media, Music, Personal, Saturday Songs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You do know that she goes by Deborah Gibson now, right? What am I saying, of course you do. It was only in my dreams that you didn’t know. :)

Leave a Reply

