Contemplating a Shared World Project

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: jjpacres)

As regular readers may know, I have a couple of other blogs sites adjoined to this one.  One is storehouse of some of my half finished stories and such (which may or may not be merged into this site in some way, I have yet to decide).  The other was an attempt to create a blog-based fiction story which I never really felt all that comfortable with.  That probably has something to do with it being a zombie story, and it was devolving into everything I hate about zombie stories.

(Links to both sites are in my title bar under “MY OTHER BLOGS”)

That being said, I was considering the possibility of just trashing the zombie blog (merging it into the story storehouse) and recreating it as a shared world superhero blog, strictly for fun.  The first elements of this blog will probably be the rewrite elements of one of my NaNoWriMo projects, the (obviously) superhero one I have written about here as well.

I’m wondering a few things about this.  First, is there any real interest in such a site?  Secondly, is there any real interest in anyone other than myself contributing to this site?  If there is any interest, I can go over parameters of the “universe” this shared world would follow.

Please let me know if there is any interest, thank you.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Blogging, Creative, Internet, WordPress, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Depending on how you design it, I may want to list it at Shared Story Worlds (http://sharedstoryworlds.com).

    You might also find some helpful information at SSW by looking at how other creatives have structured shared worlds, both from a legal and creative standpoint.

    Regardless, good luck!

Leave a Reply

