Saturday Songs – My Destiny

 

I delayed this post because of the tragedy in Aurora, Colorado.  Hopefully I’ll be back on schedule next week.

Anyway, as anyone who checked out any of my play lists posted here may have guessed, I tend to listen to some unusual songs.  A lot tend to be harder rock bands that have not really made their way to the U.S. yet.  If you ask me, this is an error that really needs to be fixed.

Leaves’ Eyes is one of those bands I discovered on Youtube as a suggestion off of Nightwish.  The fact that, like Nightwish, this band tends to blend in heavy metal with an operatic sound made them stand out for me.  Checking out more of their albums, I found them the perfect soundtrack for an upcoming fantasy writing idea I’m saving for November.

Out of all their songs, I picked My Destiny, the first song that I heard from them.

Leaves’ Eyes music is available through iTunes, Amazon.com, and your local record shop.

 

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Media, Music, Saturday Songs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

