National Novel Writing Month

The setup for NaNoWriMo at home, if I need to ...

The setup for NaNoWriMo at home, if I need to be portable. Long exposure lit by sweeping an LED flashlight over the scene. clickthing.blogspot.com/2008/10/tennish-anyone.html (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I write this, it is less than 24 hours until the start of National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo.  In less than a day, I will attempt once more to write at least 50,000 words in the month of November.  It is one of the most harrowing experiences anyone could take on, something just short of working at a television station on election night.  It is also one of the most fulfilling experiences that I have attempted, and one of the few things in my life I am actually proud of.

Needless to say, once NaNoWriMo starts, my daily posts may simply be relegated to posts of word counts and brief status updates.  Picks of the Week will also go on hiatus until the end of the month, or once I reach 50,000 words, whichever comes first.  If I follow the same progress rate as in the past, the 50,000 words will come first.

I may be able to sneak in a couple of Saturday Songs, but, depending on how my story goes, that is a bit iffy at best.

In the meantime, I wish everyone who is going to begin NaNoWriMo the best of luck.  This goes doubly so to those of you who are starting this month of intense writing after being impacted by Hurricane Sandy.  Having started NaNo last year in the dark thanks to a Nor’Easter, I can sympathize.  And to those of you who have been loyal followers of my blog, thanks for your understanding.  I’ll see you on the other side of the month.

About chyrondave

Avid comic reader, amateur writer, music fan, and someone with opinions, lots of opinions.

Posted on October 31, 2012, in Creative, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 352 other followers

